Chargers Official Sponsor

Coed Varsity Track · Powers Catholic High School Coed Varsity Track finishes 1st place

Monday, May 15, 2017

4:00 PM





Meet Recap

The high light of Monday’s meet at Lapeer High School was the record shattering performance in the 1600 meter relay by the team of Julia Vanitvelt, Paige Deitering, Libbie Gleason and Lyndsey Braman with a time of 4:08.88. The previous record was set in 1983 by Karen Williams, Martha Kaines, Michelle Fisher and Monica Fisher with a time of 4:14.4. Congratulations to the new school record holders!

Other event champions for the Chargers include:
Anna Ruhstorfer: 100 meter dash
Lauren Cuneaz: 3200 Meters
Alexys Granata: 100 Meter Hurdles & 300 Meter Hurdles
Courtney Reddy: Pole Vault
Team Scores: Lapeer 115, Powers 96, Flint Southwestern 21, Flint Northwestern 3.

One the men’s side Powers won the 4 team meet with a total of 128 points besting Lapeer 59, Flint Northwestern 29 and Flint Southwestern 23.
Henry Warner and Kaden Nelson led Chargers with wins in the 100 meter dash and 110 Hurdles as well as the 400 and 800 meter relays. Nelson and Warner were joined on the winning 400 meter relay by Durrell Pigee and Elliot Pigee and on the 800 meter relay by Nick Stein and Tahj Edwards.
Other winners for the Chargers include:
Tahj Edwards: 300 meter hurdles
Allen Hamlett: 200 Meters
Eric Spidle: 800 Meters
Kyle Chalut: 1600 Meters and 3200 Meters
Eric Spidle, Hollister Fechik, Andrew Palovich and Sasha Bennet: 3200 Meter Relay
Ben Abbott: Discus

Complete results can be found at

The Chargers are back in action at the Regional Championships on Friday May 19th at Williamston High School.


School Place Points
Powers Catholic High School